Crunchy Mama's Urban Homestead

Come learn about awesome plants on my homestead

More on the Sprouting Tower

on January 5, 2015

Reading instructions is such a good idea! 😉

While writing my last post on the Victorio VKP1014 4-Tray Kitchen Seed Sprouter, I included a link to the instructions for my specific tower (I found those instructions from a reviewer of the product on Amazon).

Tray of alfalfa sprouts grown from the proper amount of seed (1 1/2 teaspoons)

Tray of alfalfa sprouts grown from the proper amount of seed (1 1/2 teaspoons)

 

I had purchased this tower several years ago and I lost the instructions.  When I got back into sprouting recently, I just guessed at how much seed to put in each tray. Well, the amount of seed matters – imagine that!! After reading the instructions, I realized that I was putting way too much seed in each sprouter — maybe 3 times the amount.  Because of that, I felt the need to stir the seeds with each rinse/drain cycle.

I hope that this helps!  Let me know if you have a question or a comment!

Thanks for reading.  If you enjoyed this post, please click the “LIKE” button and consider subscribing via email, Twitter ,  Pinterest or your favorite reader.  I’m also on Instagram.


Leave a Reply

