Crunchy Mama's Urban Homestead

Come learn about awesome plants on my homestead

Saying good-bye to our urban homestead

on September 22, 2014

After 8 wonderful years, we are leaving our beloved urban homestead in NW Ohio.  We are headed north because a new job for hubby.  We will be renting a home in a suburb of Detroit and I will be giving up our chicken flock.  Our new home does have a space that looks like it was once a garden so perhaps I will continue gardening next year. While this particular chapter of our life closes, we look with joy and anticipation at the new adventure awaiting us.

I am hoping to do some foraging and, if I do and have something worth sharing, I will post here.  Until next time, I wish you all a happy and joyous autumn and winter!

4 responses to “Saying good-bye to our urban homestead

  1. Tom says:

    You need not leave your wisdom and insights in Ohio; keep them coming.

  2. Best of luck with your move. It will be different but I hope enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

