Crunchy Mama's Urban Homestead

Come learn about awesome plants on my homestead

Short Review of Soap Crafting by Anne-Marie Faiola

on January 11, 2014

 

I give this book 5 stars!  This is my FAVORITE soap crafting book. Anne-Marie is truly the “soap queen”. I have tried several of the projects with my own twist on them and I have been soooooo happy with the results. If you have made cold process soap before, you should feel comfortable tweaking each recipe to fit your needs or the oils that you have on hand — of course, you’ll have to run your tweaked recipe through a lye calculator but that’s no big deal.

I was fortunate enough to snag the kindle edition for less than $4 before Christmas. I see now that it is back up to $9.99.

Be sure to check out my other book reviews and recommendations on this page.

If you have enjoyed this post, please consider subscribing via email or in your favorite reader.  I’m also on Twitter and YouTube!  Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

