Crunchy Mama's Urban Homestead

Come learn about awesome plants on my homestead

Pruning wild grape vines in December

on December 27, 2013

Greetings, friends!  We were greeted with a pleasant late December day here in NW Ohio today.  I decided to do some outside work and enjoy the 40 degree weather.  Maybe December is not the typical month to prune back trees and shrubs but I pruned anyway.  As I stated in the video, these plants are very hardy and I don’t think that I could kill them by pruning even if I was trying to.  My biggest reason for pruning today was to begin to manage some wild grape vines (very mature grape vines) that have gotten out of hand and are “attacking” the utility lines.  I also am hoping that by pruning back the grape vines on our front fence that they will begin to produce grapes again.

Thanks for stopping by!  If you have enjoyed this post, please consider subscribing via email or in your favorite reader.  I’m also on Twitter and YouTube!  Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

