Crunchy Mama's Urban Homestead

Come learn about awesome plants on my homestead

50 Ways to Build Resilient Wealth Before and After a Collapse

on May 20, 2013

My comment: Great stuff here! Ever since reading The Alpha Strategy by John Pugsley (free pdf online), I have been building an alternative wealth system. While there is merit to holding money (even in precious metals) and land (we have some of both), I really like to put my energy into things that CANNOT be stolen (yes, land can be stolen) — skills and working knowledge. Of course, for me as a Christ follower, my faith in God is my most treasured asset that cannot be stolen and it is eternal. My faith in Him and understanding how powerful He is (i.e. He spoke the unverse into existence) and how much He loves me (His promise not to leave me during troubles that are sure to come) — these things will I protect and defend and pass on to my children and their children. The battlefield is in the mind and heart.

Survival Sherpa

by Todd Walker

“Lordy, we’s got to have a doctor! I don’t know nothin’ ’bout birthin babies!”

That’s when Scarlett says, “You told me you knew everything!”

“I don’t know why I lied!”

Pinned ImageDoes this famous scene from “Gone With The Wind” sum up how you feel sometimes? You feel you don’t know nothing about escaping the caged wheel inside your cubicle.

That may be true, but you do know enough to turn your knowledge and skills into extra income.

The best place to succeed is where you are with what you have ~ Charles Schwab

Conventional prepper wisdom tells us to get our beans, bullets, and Band Aids in order. This strategy, which I embrace, begs the question(s): What then? What do you do after you have squirreled away this consumable stuff? Is it enough? How long before your stuff runs out? How long before the rubber seals on…

View original post 1,630 more words

Leave a Reply

